need suggestion to recover bad investment

Hi guys,

I found this site while looking for investment suggestions. looks like a lot of Pros here. i am a complete newbie looking for some suggestions and help if possible.

I bought below shares last years (June 2014) on recommendations from friends (my 1st ever investment).

Crompton Greaves 20@196
DLF 10@220
United Bank 50@52

All these stocks have failed miserably and I waited for long thinking they will recover. I now need some expert opinion regarding what I should do from now on with these stocks.

Should I just sell these off and bare the loss or waiting for few months may help ??

Or is there any other way I can cover the loss if not profit ?

Do you recommend any other stocks (low value) I can buy for long term ?

rvlv

hi
can you make out if trend is on or off?
if trend is on hold
if trend finished get out
Crompton Greaves 20@196
DLF 10@220
United Bank 50@52

crompgreav 173 will go up
Dlf 110 no way DOWNTREND-TOO LATE TO SELL
UNITEDBANK 21 NO WAY STRONG DNTREND-TOO LATE TO SELL

Ok,

So i should just wait wand watch ?? and not sell anything for now ?

Also in the mean time I want to invest some more in smaller value stocks (like the united bank, etc) for long term. Can you suggest something ?

Blackhole

Ok,

So i should just wait wand watch ?? and not sell anything for now ?

Also in the mean time I want to invest some more in smaller value stocks (like the united bank, etc) for long term. Can you suggest something ?
wow!....id copy cat...never thought of it!:lol:

Woa .. im using this ID with other forums since 2005 or so... registered here too with the same one.. but i use a zero instead of an 'O' .. always...

Blackhole

Woa .. im using this ID with other forums since 2005 or so... registered here too with the same one.. but i use a zero instead of an 'O' .. always...