MF Investment

I am new to investment market. I would like to invest in MF using SIP about 22000 INR per month. I am 29 years old and working professional. I would like to invest for 12-15+ years. I want funds for children's education and buying house. Request you to kindly let me know the MF's where I can invest?

Last edited:

travi

1) Large cap Diversified Equity schemes like Franklin India Frontline Equity Fund,Birla Sunlife Top 100 Fund,ICICI Value Discovery Fund,Birla Sunlife Long Term Advantage Fund,Franklin India Bluechip Fund,Motilal Oswal Focussed 25 Fund,ICICI Prudential Focussed Bluechip Equity Fund,Franklin India Prima Plus Fund ...
2) ELSS Funds like Reliance Taxsaver,Axis Long Term Equity Fund and Motilal Oswal Focussed Long Term Fund.
3) Midcap and Multicap Funds such as Franklin India Prima Fund,HDFC Midcap Fund,Motilal Oswal Focussed Midcap 30 Fund, Motilal Oswal Focussed Multicap 35 Fund
4) Debt Funds : HDFC High Interest Fund and Birla Sunlife Dynamic Bond Fund (low risk)
5) Liquid Funds: Liquid Bees(lowest risk)
6) Hybrid Equity : HDFC Childrens Gift Fund - Investment Plan
7) Hybrid Debt: HDFC Childrens Gift (Sav), UTI Childrens Career Balanced

Some of the funds recommended by ST sir.
6&7 added by me.

Reliance Growth Fund -growth is a flagship mid cap fund of Reliance mutual fund.It is the first fund in India to hit NAV of over 1000.

Rs 3000 pm SIP in this fund 21 years ago and if continued till date is worth Rs 1.4 Cr.....that is the magic of compounding at 24 % CAGR....

Many will say what will be the value of money after 21 years.But if the money grows at above the inflation rate,one beats the inflation atleast...and Rs 3000 was not a big amount 21 years ago and Rs 1.4 Crores is not a small amount even at today's prices....if our savings don't grow at substantially higher rate than inflation, then we will have financial problems....