Margin in excel

Discussion in 'Risk & Money Management' started by SIGNAL, Feb 16, 2015.

  1. SIGNAL

    SIGNAL Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    8
  2. SIGNAL

    SIGNAL Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    8
    .....:sos:
     
  3. abyssis

    abyssis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ya same here and why so less scrips are availabe for margin in nse .EQ series of nse has more than 1300 scrips .why so less scrips with margin for intraday
     
  4. pankajpari

    pankajpari Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Navi Mumbai
    Hi,
    Pls find below the link for the process to pull the margin requirement from a web query to an excel.

    With this there is no need to do any Span Margin calculation, just link the cells in this file to your working file.

    This excel will give the Lot Size as well as the Span Margin requirement for the day. Though this margin requirement is for 5paise.com, the margin for other brokers should be more or less same.

    The excel will refresh every time the file is opened and will pull the latest margin requirement for the day.

    You can link the data in the cells for the respective scrips to your working file.

    Hope this meets your requirement.


    http://www. 4 shared . com/file/I011Ray6ce/Span_Margin_Requirement_in_Exc.html

    (pls remove the spaces before pasting the link in the address bar.)

    Regards,

    Pankaj
     
    Relish, swot9, SIGNAL and 2 others like this.
  5. pankajpari

    pankajpari Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Navi Mumbai
    The link is working...... as mentioned by me earlier, you will need to remove the spaces and then paste the same in the address bar.

    Regards,
     
  6. mprithu

    mprithu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Real Time Price Update in excel

    Pankaj Ji Thanks for the detailed explanation. Is there any way that we can get real time price update (only) on Excel through Web Query? I have been trying to do this but I am unable to link the website from which I can import the data. Please help. Thanks
     

  7. pankajpari

    pankajpari Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Navi Mumbai
    Hi mprithu,
    For that you ned access to any Trading Terminal similar to NSE NOW, Zerodha Trader or Sharekhan's TradeTiger. Most of these terminals have a "Link to Excel" option. First you need to call their call centre and then get this facility activated. The call centre oficers will also help you with the step by step process.

    Once you paste the Market Watch on your excel, you can link the same with your system or put any formulae / indicators. During the market hours you will get the Real Time updates of the prices as well as the indicators.

    Regards,

    Happy Trading
     
  8. Hulu Girl

    Hulu Girl Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2016
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm still trying to wrap my head around the basics of margins, So i have to try your calculator. Thanks for sharing.
     
Loading...

Share This Page