Let us Trade Forex Legally.

Hi

Let us accept the fact that funding a forex account from India is against the regulations. I have been trading forex since 2012 from my NRI cousin's name and account.

This can be converted as a legal business with the following terms.

- He opens a master Oanda trading account in his name and fund from his account

- He opens a MT4 sub account for each individual whoever wanted to trade forex and the userid / password to be given to them.

- The withdrawals request to be sent to him and as soon as the broker process the withdrawals, he sends the amount back to your account.

I invite members to discuss and give suggestions to the legality of the above process, whether this can be successfully implemented.

Richo.

Now, In above method, I do see problems ..

I am speaking strictly LEGAL, not MORAL or emotional of TRUST

Lets say trust is 100%, other foreign party [lets call it B] is not going to cheat you..

Now..

Indian person [lets call it A] sends money to B .. using paypal or such ..

* Some cause needs to be given WHY A has sent money to B abroad .. THIS is your CA's job.. ask him what is a good reason to be given to income tax if they ask WHY was money sent out... especially RBI ..

see.. OUTGOING MONEY = UNHAPPY RBI
INCOMING MONEY = UNHAPPY Income Tax dept ONLY if you dont pay tax.. they are OK and wont give a **** if you are paying your taxes, BUT if kicked on their butt from central, to figure out where the influx is from, they HAVE the jurisdiction to enquire .. KE TERA PAISA KIDHAR SE AYA .. NOT ONLY KITNA AYA AUR TU TAX KITNA BHARA .. clear?

* You make profits in forex and want to withdraw it...
First, the party B would be asked WHY they are sending money to India BY their GOVT and whether they would have to pay 'gift tax' or such over it.. THIS is unlikely as most nations have forex income as tax free at their end .. IF NOT, then your profits will be less as B will cover their taxes from your profits.