Intraday Trading with Geojit

Discussion in 'Brokers & Trading Platforms' started by yasirdxb, Aug 12, 2008.

  1. yasirdxb

    yasirdxb Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hellooo

    Anybody here daytrade with geojit?

    How is their brokerage rates(for intraday trading) compared to other brokers?

    What about slippage and execution of orders?

    What is the percentage of margin they provide for intraday trading?

    Anything specific??

    Share your experience with them here.

    Thanks.
     
  2. vasa1

    vasa1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Intraday Trading with Geojit
    Hellooo

    Anybody here daytrade with geojit?

    How is their brokerage rates(for intraday trading) compared to other brokers?

    What about slippage and execution of orders?

    What is the percentage of margin they provide for intraday trading?

    Anything specific??

    Share your experience with them here.

    Thanks.


    I do a little intraday with Geojit online. Intraday brokerage is 0.03% plus other standard charges. Minimum brokerage per contract note is Rs. 20.

    I don't know what you mean by "slippage". Please explain:).

    I don't do margin so can't help you there.
     
  3. yasirdxb

    yasirdxb Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    28
    I was asking about the order filling? are you getting a good fill when the

    market is active? how about the speed of order execution?
     
  4. Sats

    Sats Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    If u r active trader, u can go for Platinum platform "exe based" trading... that is a gud trading platform.... but even there, charting is poor..

    As for GOLD platform (Browser based), The order execution is ok... it depends on ur net connection speed...

    Sats.
     
  5. redsea

    redsea Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India-Kerala
    I am a customer of GEOJIT since 4 years, these days their service is not up to the standard I am really thinking to move from GEOJIT, can some one recommend me broker as per their experience i am not a full time trader.

    Regards,

    Redsea
     
  6. vasa1

    vasa1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    43
    What do you not like about them now? Could you itemise?

    I also use Geojit (and will continue with them) but here are a few points about which I'm not happy.

    I wish they'd send the contract notes out sooner. Some days ago, the contract notes used to arrive the next morning by e-mail.

    Their ledger is not really descriptive and itemised.

    Their site works best with internet explorer and some links don't open at all with other, more secure browsers.

    Their 1-800 number is not manned by the brightest staff in the world. These people invariably ask you to complain by e-mail.

    Sometimes, their server is slow. I know this because other sites open and respond quickly at time when I have connectivity problems with Geojit.

    All in all, I don't think they're the best or the worst in the world.
     

Share This Page