How to Put Condition Sell order in Odin Diet software

Hi Friends..

I recently Started trading in Commoditties and I need your help to get clarified in Odin Diet software. My doubut is as follows;

Example:
Suppose the Current Market price of Crude oil is 4490

1). I have a Long/Buy position (one lot) in Crude oil at 4500
2). I want to put a Short/Sell positon (one lot) if Crude oil hits 4450 without
closing my previous Long position which is at 4500.

My problem is that, I tried to put a sell at 4450 but it has traded as 4490. I need to overcome this issue. Could anyone help me on this.

Thanks
Sunder1

friend

in same expire contract you can not hold both type order (buy & sale) but if you want to put sell order after crossing 4450 then you need to make a stoploss order with 2 quantity 1 for to cut your first buy position and second to take fresh sell position you can specify it as Limit Order, Market Order whatever you feel

I want 2 know abt meaning of Order type-RL/SL ,product type-margin/delv.,Dis. Qty,in odin diet software of angel broking

RL - Regular lot

SL- Stop Loss

Margin/Delv. - whetehr you want to take delivery of the script or square off possition same day. for margin u get leverage. For delivery u dont. ie if u want delivery of 10 nos of xyz @100 Rs u should have 10*100=1000 rs with u. If u dont want delivery but want to use margin and square off position the same day u dont need 1000 rs but a percentage of that normally 20% ie 2000 RS.

Disc quantity means the quantity u want to disclose. Suppose u want to buy 100 shares but disclose only 50 then on the exchange it will show 50 only remaining 50 will show only after your first 50 shares transaction is complete.

These apply to stocks not sure abt other instruments

suppose i want 2 sale the shares 2day for rs200 but mk. price is 198 i put an order type-stop loss order and product type - Delv. then,when my shares get sold