Hello from Bangalore

Hi all,

My self, Munir Noorani. I am a new investor, looking to learn the basics of trading. Currently I am studying technical analysis and the various indicators like MACD, Candlesticks etc.

Looking forward to a lot of help from the seniors and other knowledgeable people on this forum.

My first question:

I am currently lookng to paper trade for some time for learning. Is there any good software that shows all the charts and indicators in real time for SE/BSE for free?

Thanks.

Hi,

Munir, this is Sid from Bangalore. Nice to have you in this forum. Like you, I am new to this forum and I am new in this industry as well.

Again, like you, I have been trying to learn the trick of the trade. However, I am very new to this market, so it'll take me a while to get a better grip over this subject.

Regarding your question, there is a Beginner Guide (I'm sorry, I couldn't find the link) that talks about commercial software to track the changes happening in the share market, you might want to head over to the section if you haven't. I don't think they are real-time, but hourly updated, yes.

If I get this right, even Sharekhan has a nice analysis tool. However, I have been using Rediff's money site as I am comfortable with the graph and find it easy-to-use. I discovered Rediff site much before discovering what was share market, so I don't know if the site will suit you, but give it a try. :)

AW10

You shd be able to get charting from your brokers site. Try Google or Yahoo finance section. I think, investbulls dot com also have free chart for leading stocks.

My suggestion will be to shortlist the stocks that are your prey for tomorrows trading and watch them closely. Make your own basket of few stocks. Don't bother about tracking whole market and loose focus.

Happy Trading

@Rock_sid Hi Sid, looking forward to learning along with you on this forum. Where in bangalore are you based?