Free nse mcx real time data in metatrader

Discussion in 'Intraday' started by fxgood, Nov 2, 2011.

  1. 4xpipcounter

    4xpipcounter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,848
    Likes Received:
    6,458
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Ohio, USA
    This is strange. I tried it on a few demos and got invalid account on all of them.
    Let me be sure I got this right: login and password remain the same, and the server id is as you gave it. If I got all that right, then my demos don't like me.

     
  2. oceanic.forex

    oceanic.forex New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    HI,
    I have put IP address in server box but it shows invalid account. please help me how to get proper setting? should I download new fresh demo account and try it. if it is done, am i able to get all NSE scripts without corrupted data in metatrader 4?

    I am only looking for NSE scripts in Metatrader with no corrupted data so if you know well let me know
    contact me on my email: oceanic.forex@yahoo.com
     
    Newbie Day-Trader likes this.
  3. fxgood

    fxgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    591
    Trophy Points:
    113
    you need to open new demo with provided ip address and it need to open a new demo id using that ip as selected server when opening demo else it opens demo with your default demo server of broker terminal you are using and won't get connected to required server which have indian scripts.
     
    HNI and mdrafi67 like this.
  4. fxgood

    fxgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    591
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Corrupted data what is it?
     
  5. fxgood

    fxgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    591
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My understanding is its as good as clean data of odin both is speed and quality.
     
  6. fxgood

    fxgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    591
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Any one have symbol list for all symbols available in this server
     

  7. fxgood

    fxgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    591
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Any list available?
     
  8. Khokan

    Khokan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kolkata
    I am unable to enter the dos commands as I am using a windows 7 (64 bit) machine which does not hv dos (neither is it available on the net). I tried to use the cmd prompt but getting an "unexpected error" at the last stage after i enter - rateserver.exe\regserver. Can some1 help me please.
     
  9. RAMDAS

    RAMDAS Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    192
    Trophy Points:
    43
    press Ctrl + M this will show you market watch.
    Right click on any symbol and "ShowAll" this will show you all symbols.
    Right Click on any Symbol then Sets - > SaveAs
    Select folder where you want to save,,,then give name of file as SymbolList.txt and save
    and you have List of all symbols as txt file

    you can save it as SymbolList.csv file also
     
  10. fxgood

    fxgood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    591
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Thanks ton Ramdas Sir and is there any solution available to feed metatrader data into amibroker or metastock platforms along with historical data and real time.
     
Loading...

Share This Page