Constructive Criticism on the new strategy

Tlahuicole

Hi Friends and Brothers,

I am currently taking a new combine with TST and am recording my trade logs here for future reference, I have started it as read only just to ensure that I can go through it in future without any distraction, but as a trader I need to keep my ears open for constructive criticism always.

I would be happy if you could provide your views on my strategy. I take swing breaks in 1 min tf in evidence of strength and in case of heavily trending markets I would take trades in case a mother candle is formed or aggressive pivot is formed.

http://www.traderji.com/members-dis...-trading-log-forward-testing-30k-combine.html

Let me know what you think. I have an existing strategy for the indian markets that works well but the win rate is very less but Risk:Reward is better, unfortunately for pro firms we have to adapt our existing strategy to meet their rules to get funding. I tried to modify my existing strategy lst year and it didn't work, so I have created a new strategy that would suit within the TST framework.

Please let me know if there is any room for improvement as you see.

I trade only gold, 8PM to 11PM IST in 1 min tf without any higher tf reference.

I request seniors like ST, tp, augubhai, madank and many others to provide your inputs if time permits. Thanks again!

Tlahuicole

I analyzed my trades so far and have seen the result that moving the stop to breakeven after price moved in favor for 6 ticks has been reducing the no: of profitable trades rather than reducing the no: of loosing trades.

breakeven trailing stop loss against vs for:
against: Trade 2, Trade 6, Trade 11, Trade 13.
for: Trade 8.

augubhai

Hi Tlahuicole,

You have traded very few times to arrive at any reliable conclusion about the system.

If possible, backtest your system on a significant amount of historical data. That will give you a more reliable idea of the system reliability, than ad hoc conclusions.