Chart Patterns

Greetings to all
i am a newbie to traderji
Beginner in trading and planning to trade whenever i have time
so i am going through this site
have few questions and doubts to ask

look this link http://www.google.com/finance?q=NSE:NIFTY&ei=0pdEVNDfD8zRkAWc9oGYCg
its a google link for Nifty today (20 oct 2014) 2Min chart
till 11:30 am its forming cup and handle pattern. but why it didn't follow the uptrend?
Thanks
Sirji you have to increase the timeframe from 2mins to something higher timeframe.

Nifty mins chart
RSI14 60:40 ratio
looks like small double top formed within 15 mins and breakdown

Traderji is a good place to learn lot of things :thumb:

price movements and numbers pure emotions swinging, churned and cooked to display as patterns in monitor.

patterns resistance support is the "Key"
knowing this we can sense the emotions at any "point of time"

many seniors here and successful traders should be doing this subconsciously at one point from their "experience"

and that's wat i think an ultimate or holy grail strategy :thumb:

raul12

Greetings to all
i am a newbie to traderji
Beginner in trading and planning to trade whenever i have time
so i am going through this site
have few questions and doubts to ask

look this link http://www.google.com/finance?q=NSE:NIFTY&ei=0pdEVNDfD8zRkAWc9oGYCg
its a google link for Nifty today (20 oct 2014) 2Min chart
till 11:30 am its forming cup and handle pattern. but why it didn't follow the uptrend?
Thanks
Firstly the impact of TF is very significant....since you are using only 2min TF hence it's impact would also be short lived.

Also in field of TA....we deal in PROBABILITIES NOT CERTAINTIES. hence it's NOT a sure thing that patterns will work ALWAYS.....exceptions cases are also there

-bhavya

Good morning dear Raul

Which according to you is the best and most suitable technical analysis aspect for short to medium term positional trades ? Thank you.

raul12

Good morning dear Raul