Can i download complete NSE stock code list in excel format?

Arifa

Hi All,

I'm new to Traderji & also to stock market. I have been reading all the posts in the forum as a visitor. But joined only today with a hope that you all will help me out to continue further. Proud to be a Traderji Member.

Whatever information i search in google regarding stock market, google will tell me the answer is in traderji & i will get the exact information what i need from traderji members thru their posts.

However i need another info today which i cannot find anywhere. Hopefully i will find it here. and yes i found some 2005 posts, which doesn't work for me.

Can anyone help me how to download a complete NSE stock code list in excel format... (i.e. complete list of the symbols with their corresponding scrip name traded in NSE)

Waiting for an answer.

Thanks & Regards,
Arifa

murthymsr

Hi All,

I'm new to Traderji & also to stock market. I have been reading all the posts in the forum as a visitor. But joined only today with a hope that you all will help me out to continue further. Proud to be a Traderji Member.

Whatever information i search in google regarding stock market, google will tell me the answer is in traderji & i will get the exact information what i need from traderji members thru their posts.

However i need another info today which i cannot find anywhere. Hopefully i will find it here. and yes i found some 2005 posts, which doesn't work for me.

Can anyone help me how to download a complete NSE stock code list in excel format... (i.e. complete list of the symbols with their corresponding scrip name traded in NSE)

Waiting for an answer.

Thanks & Regards,
Arifa
Bhav Copy (PR.zip) of today from NSEINDIA web site will give the latest information as on today (or the day you downloaded). This will contain the information sought by you and a lot more.

murthymsr

Arifa