Beginners Future.....

I am new to Future!!!....Help needed....Would like to know on excerising an Future should I need a whole cash in my account.

say for example: spot price IVRCL 340

I am buying IVRCL futures 343. ie. 15% x 1 lot = 51450 margin. spot price for IVRCL went to 385. I would like to excercise the future, I am not interested to take delivery of the shares. Should I need 3,43,000 in my account to excerise this future or 35000 credited in my account...(as like daytrading....).

Hellow Nandu,
I too have a question on margins for futures(nifty in particular). Once you deposit certain amount as margin for on line trading in say Nifty Futures, How is that margin amount utilized tradewise?
For example I am using ICICI direct as my on line broker, and have three linked integrated accounts for trading,Demat and saving with them. After depositing the margin money with them I tried trading in Nifty Futures for about 20 trades by squaring off the positions on that day itself without carrying over. I find that in addition to adding/deducting profit/loss respectively and additional amount of Rs.10K is deducted from margin amount also.
I was under the impression that the margins are chargeable only as long as you have a position open, and once you square off the margins charged are deposited back in to the trading account. Since no trade was kept open for the next day, can you explain how the margin amount could have been deducted?
thanks a lot in advance
sharantaka

SavantGarde

Hellow Nandu,
I too have a question on margins for futures(nifty in particular). Once you deposit certain amount as margin for on line trading in say Nifty Futures, How is that margin amount utilized tradewise?