A New Question about Trailing Stop loss

Dear All,

Kindly excuse my naivete as I am still learning. Please let me outline what I plan on doing with my stop loss. If you can explain how to do this, it would be great.

1. MORNING: Wake up, have tea and check the market.
2. MORNING: Place an order (a long position): Say, 100 share RIL @ 10 each for a total value of 100x10 = 1000/-
2a. MORNING: When placing the above, I'd like to place a stop loss. This will be when the price hits 8/-.
3. MORNING: I press the BUY button and it goes into my system (can be any system, online like HDFC Securities, ODIN, etc.)
4. EVENING: An hour before closing, I check the markets again.
5. EVENING: Now the RIL price has moved up. From 10/- it has gone to 16/-
6. EVENING: I now want to move my stop loss (manually also no issues, chalega) from 8/- to 12/-

Questions:
1. Is step 6 possible?
2. If step 6 is possible, how do I do it? (I mean, do I just edit the stop loss figure, keeping everything else same, OR do I sell it and buy it again, this time with the NEW stoploss, or whether I am missing any steps in between)
3. Normally, calculations happen on T+2 days (hope I'm correct). Does my Stop loss affect T ?

Thanks in advance.

LH

Dear All,

Kindly excuse my naivete as I am still learning. Please let me outline what I plan on doing with my stop loss. If you can explain how to do this, it would be great.

2. MORNING: Place an order (a long position): Say, 100 share RIL @ 10 each for a total value of 100x10 = 1000/-
2a. MORNING: When placing the above, I'd like to place a stop loss. This will be when the price hits 8/-.
3. MORNING: I press the BUY button and it goes into my system (can be any system, online like HDFC Securities, ODIN, etc.)
6. EVENING: I now want to move my stop loss (manually also no issues, chalega) from 8/- to 12/-

Questions:
1. Is step 6 possible?