Conversations are private messages that your exchange with a person (or group of people). Conversations are private which mean only invited members can view or participate in them.
At Traderji, the Conversations has the same look, feel, and function as a thread. In fact, it actually is a thread, one that is only visible by those participating in it. You can do everything you can do in a thread - post links, pictures, videos, quote from posts in the public forum, etc.
You can add people to the Conversation, and if you initiated the Conversation, you can allow others to invite people to the Conversation.
You can find your Conversations by clicking the Inbox link next to your username on the menu bar at the upper right corner of the page.
If you want to have a private conversation with another member (or members), you can do it two ways:
From a thread
To follow existing conversations, check your Inbox.
Note: You can change the settings for who can start a Conversation with you by going to your profile and then "Privacy" and scroll down to the "People Who May..." section. You can also ignore certain users when viewing their profiles (as seen above) so they cannot start conversations with you.
Use 'Allow anyone in the conversation to invite others' options while creating a new conversation.
A conversation (private message) cannot be deleted by the member. If you do not want to see the conversation in you inbox, open the conversation and click on the link 'Leave Conversation'.